I’m interested in applying for the Macy’s... - Featuring Credit Cards Questions


Credit-Land.com is an independent, advertising-supported web site. Credit-Land.com receives compensation from most credit card issuers whose offers appear on our site. Compensation from our advertising partners impacts how and where their products appear on our site, including, for example, the order in which they may appear within review lists. Credit-Land.com has not reviewed all available credit card offers in the marketplace.

Credit Card Applications » Questions » User Questions » Featuring Credit Cards » I’m interested in applying for the Macy’s credit card since I shop there all...

I’m interested in applying for the Macy’s credit card since I shop there all the time, but I am not sure how I would benefit from having their card. What are some of the benefits included with the Macy’s credit card?

Answered on | Updated on September 11th, 2017
The content is accurate at the time of publication and is subject to change.

After being approved for your Macy’s card, the first benefit you will receive is 20% off your Macy’s purchases during the first two days of opening your account. The Macy’s credit card has three status levels included. The first level is Preferred. At that level, you will have access to certain benefits including Macy’s exclusive offers, thanks for sharing, surprise savings and the ability to earn Plenti points. If you spend between $500-$1,199 within an eligible period, you will be upgraded to the Elite level. The Elite level includes all the benefits that come with the Preferred level, with the addition of a birthday offer. After spending $1,200, you are upgraded to the Premier Elite level which includes all of the benefits that come with the Elite level, with the additions of free shipping offers and priority customer service.

Disclaimer: This editorial content is not provided or commissioned by the credit card issuer(s). Opinions expressed here are the author's alone, not those of the credit card issuer(s), and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the credit card issuer(s). Reasonable efforts are made to present accurate information, however all information is presented without warranty. Consult a card's issuing bank for the terms & conditions.
All rates and fees, and other terms and conditions of the products mentioned in this article/post are actual as of the last update date but are subject to change. See the current products' Terms & Conditions on the issuing banks' websites.
Get the latest news, articles and expert advice delivered to your inbox. It's FREE.
The Citi Rewards+℠ Card - the only credit card that automatically rounds up to the nearest 10 points on every purchase - with no cap.
Excellent, Good Credit
Earn unlimited 1.5% cash rewards on all purchases.
Good, Excellent Credit
See Rates & Fees
Perfect credit not required for approval; we may approve you when others won’t
Fair/Bad Credit

Other Questions in
Featuring Credit Cards

You've successfully subscribed!

Please specify the following:All these fields are optional

Your Credit History
Themes you are interested in:

By providing this information you help us make our news letters more useful and informative. Thank you!